1969 McLaren M10B Formula 5000

Ex-David Prophet. Multi-time Class A F5000 Champion

Price reduced to $132,500 for the proven best Class A F5000.


Chassis 400-04.

Ex-David Prophet.

1970 Silverstone winner.

1971 Argentine Grand Prix: 4th place overall and 1st F5000.

1971 Silverstone double winner.

1972 Silverstone double winner.

1989 HSCC Pre-1991 Single Seat Championship Winner with Rick Hall.

1991 purchased by Bruce Leeson. Raced by Leeson in the Tasman F5000 Revival Series in 2008, 2009, and 2010, winning the Class A (pre-1972 F5000 cars) Championship in each year.

Most recently invited to, and run at, the 2023 Velocity Invitational as part of the 60th reunion of McLaren racing cars.

Owners and drivers include; David Prophet (1970 -1973); Jim More, Noel Le Tissier, Waring and Gillow, Phil Chapman, Ian Webb, John Pesket, John Beasley and John Harper (1973 – 1988); Rick Hall, Hall & Fowler (1988 – 1989); Richard Schenfeld in NY (1990); Purchased by Bruce Leeson in 1991. Still owned and raced by Bruce.


5 liter injected Chevy with Vertex magneto. Hewland DG-300 gearbox. Koni shocks.

Race-proven Class A race winner, and  champion on multiple continents. Maintained by pro IndyCar engineer, Nick Slade.

This is the car to have if you want to win the Class A Formula 5000 Championship. It is proven, and on the button.

All vehicle descriptions are accurate to the best of our knowledge at the time of writing. Corrections, and supplemental information, are always welcome. Buyers are responsible for confirming vehicle histories, condition, and authenticity to their own satisfaction prior to purchase. Motorsports Market is not the owner of the vehicle and assumes no liability for errors and omissions.

(c) 1996-2024, Motorsports Market. All Rights Reserved.



Video taken at the 2023 Velocity Invitational.

Questions, Comments, Offers?

Please Contact Us if you have any questions or comments, 

or would like to make a non-binding offer.